Week 10 / Update

So, as I have changed my idea quite a bit, I am going to edit another version of the surf video. I am also making this as a project that is really personal to myself so am not really looking at it from an outsiders point of view, however, if it were to be displayed, I can imagine it on repeat as a projection in areas where people need to be reminded of nature, to breath, meditate for a moment or maybe do a ritual of their own soon.

I want to include little-animated lines etc. into the video to give it some more life and make it more visually engaging. This would also tie in the typography further.

The idea of ‘QUIET RITUALS‘ is:

-Contemplative
-Peaceful
-Fulfilling
-Understated
-metaphorical: as in, viewers would be able to gain their own meanings and relate it to something in their personal lives.

Leave a comment